The Sherpa wine

Sherpa – a wine that connects people

The “Sherpa wine” tells the story of a particular Everest expedition. It is dedicated to the Sherpas of the Himalayas who accompany mountaineers to the roof of the world. The Swiss Sherpa Foundation is financed with two francs of the sales proceeds.

The Buddhist prayer flags play an important role in the life of the Sherpas and are found on nearly every mountain pass and summit in their home country. They flutter in the wind and transport the prayers (Mantras) and wishes to the sky.
Vins des Chervaliers has created a specific prayer flag for the wine etiquette of the Sherpa wine. In the four corner pictures there are recorded four impressive encounters from Patrick Z’Brun with the Sherpas which strongly impressed him and earn his gratitude.

Order Sherpa Rouge

Sherpa Rouge

The «Sherpa Rouge» is a red blend of Pinot Noir and Humagne Rouge. The Pinot grape  lends him strength and robustness. The alpine type of grape Humagne Rouge with its soft tannins produces its fruity bouquet and lends the wine its character. The result is an expressive and harmonious wine.

Grape     Pinot Noir – Humagne Rouge
Fermentation      Steel tank
Alcohol   ca. 13.0% Vol.
Total acidity ca. 4.3 g/l
Storage   3 to 7 yeaers
Service temperature 13°C to 15°C

Order Sherpa Blanc

Sherpa Blanc

The „Sherpa Blanc“ is a blend of Heida, Blanc de Pinot Noir and Chasselas. The alpine Heida grape with its citrus fragrances lends the wine a lively freshness. The Blanc de Pinot Noir and der Chasselas complete this blend full of character with a fruity bouquet.

Grape: Heida, Blanc de Pinot Noir, Chasselas
Fermantation:  Steel tank on yeast, partly biological acid dismantling
Alcohol: ca. 13.5% Vol.
Total acidity:
ca. 5.6 g/l

Swiss Sherpa Stiftung

Der Sherpa-Wein

Sherpa – ein Wein der Menschen verbindet

Der „Sherpa Wein“ erzählt die Geschichte einer besonderen Everest-Expedition. Er ist den Sherpas des Himalaja gewidmet, die Bergsteiger aufs Dach der Welt begleiten. Mit dem Verkaufserlös wird die Swiss Sherpa Stiftung finanziert.

Die buddhistischen Gebetsfahnen spielen im Leben der Sherpas eine wichtige Rolle und sind beinahe auf jedem Bergpass und Gipfel ihrer Heimat zu finden. Sie flattern im Wind und transportieren so die Gebete (Mantras) und Wünsche zum Himmel.
Vins des Chervaliers hat für die Weinetikette eine eigene Gebetsfahne kreiert. In den vier Eckbildern sind vier prägende Begegnungen von Patrick Z’Brun mit Sherpas festgehalten, die ihn prägten und seine Dankbarkeit verdienen.

Sherpa Rouge

Der «Sherpa Rouge» ist eine rote Assemblage von Pinot Noir und Humagne Rouge. Die Pinot-Traube verleiht ihm Kraft und Robustheit. Die alpine Rebsorte Humagne Rouge mit seinen weichen Tanninen erbringt ein fruchtiges Bouquet und verleiht dem Wein seinen Charakter. So entsteht ein ausdrucksvoller und harmonischer Wein.

Traubensorte Pinot Noir – Humagne Rouge
Ausbau Stahltank
Alkohol ca. 13.0% Vol.
Gesamtsäure ca. 4.3 g/l
Lagerung 3 bis 7 Jahre
Serviertemperatur 13°C bis 15°C

Sherpa Blanc

Der „Sherpa Blanc“ ist eine Assemblage von Heida, Blanc de Pinot Noir und Chasselas. Die alpine Heida-Traube mit ihren Zitrusaromen verleiht ihm eine lebhafte Frische. Der Blanc de Pinot Noir und der Chasselas runden diese charaktervolle Assemblage mit einem fruchtigen Bouquet ab

Traubensorte: Heida, Blanc de Pinot Noir, Chasselas
Ausbau: Stahltank auf Hefe, teilweise biologischer Säureabbau.
Alkohol: ca. 13.5% Vol.
Gesamtsäure:
ca. 5.6 g/l